Faculty & Research


Two experts won the 2nd National Award for Excellence in Innovation.


National Science and Technology Workers' Day May 30, 2020 and two professors from Chongqing Medical University won the 2nd National Award for Excellence in Innovation for their dedication to science and technology. They are professor Wang Zhibiao and Professor Xie Peng. Professor Wang Zhibiao is the director of the State Key Laboratory of Ultrasound in Medicine and Engineering of CQMU and the director of the National Engineering Research Center of Ultrasound Medicine. Professor Xie Peng is the chief scientist of national "973" research program, working in The First Affiliated Hospital of Chongqing Medical University.